You are here

Gerald Dawe

Gerald Dawe has published twenty books of poetry and essays including Selected Poems (2012), Mickey Finn’s Air (2014), Of War and War’s Alarms (essays, 2015) and The Wrong Country (essays, 2018). He also edited the anthology, Earth Voices Whispering: Irish War Poetry 1914-1945 (2008).

Image licence:
Public Domain

Recent Publications

  • No recent publications to show.
# Essay Title Description Contributor
1 At the Water’s Edge: Wilfred Owen and Water

By the look of the photograph reproduced in Jon Stallworthy's biography, it was a fairly run-of-...

Gerald Dawe